05
May
11

Can’t Go Wrong With Garlic – Right?

Warning: May Cause Choking Hazard For Vampires.

A couple of days ago I was wandering around my kitchen, waiting for the magic fridge to make an appearance (it didn’t) to bring me something I wanted to eat. I looked forlornly at the four little one-clove garlic bulbs in their little bowl, and I thought: ”Garlic muffins.”

A terrible craving. Alas, I was lacking some of the ingredients and it was too late to start a baking experiment, anyway. Another day passed. But now I have conquered the procrastination! As I type this, sixteen little garlic muffins (that’s cupcakes for you who have never heard of muffins before) are doing that thing they do when put in an oven. The recipe was dead easy – I possess no basic sense of baking, so I used this recipe to start from. Mine reads about like this:

Ingredients

1 egg
1 dl milk
1 dl melted butter
crushed garlic, the more the better <3

3 dl flour
1 tsp salt
3 tsp baking powder

Topping: butter & garlic powder

Mix the wet stuff together, and the dry stuff together, then mix everything together. Don’t bother with any fancy-pansy technique, just mix them roughly and you’re ready to spoon the dough in the muffin molds. Tins. Thingies. Whatever you have. Stick in the oven at 200ºC (or 400ºF, I believe).

Let delicious garlic scent perpetrate the entire building, wipe drool.

After 20 minutes, take them out. Brush the butter and garlic powder mix on top while hot.

Taste…

Have brain explode in sheer garlicky ecstasy. Divine. Butter and garlic. Heaven.

(Aaron: I have no idea how to describe the texture. It’s muffiney. Soft. With crispy crust. Yummy.)

T +0.3 sec

3 Responses to “Can’t Go Wrong With Garlic – Right?”


  1. May 5, 2011 at 9:20 pm

    What a weird recipe. Not exactly your typical muffin.

  2. 3 Kati
    May 5, 2011 at 11:19 pm

    We like the sound of that… must try out soon.
    Probably really nice with some soup – maybe carrot and coriander !


Leave a Reply

Heard it through the grapevine:

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

It Has Been Written:

May 2011
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Categories

And guess what!

Give me all your money:


