03
May
11

I Can See Forever

So, Osama Bin Laden is allegedly dead. When I heard the news, I didn’t really know what to think, and I think mostly what I felt was empty. Whether Bin Laden had to be killed or not, since then I’ve seen photos that just make me sick – an nation allegedly upholding ”Christian” values celebrating on the streets. Celebrating a death? It’s a fucking tragedy, not a reason to throw a party.

I understand that the U.S. had to get something to show for their mind-bogglingly expensive witch-hunt; it’s a matter of keeping your face in face of the farce that is the whole ”war on terrorism”. Everyone knows Bin Laden’s death serves no purpose aside from providing a sense of vengeance to the bereaved. Very Christian. Sure, so he was a war criminal and an agitator, but the least people could do would be to respect the tragedy of the act of murdering a man had to be done.

So, Osama Bin Laden is dead. The next logical step is for someone else to step in his shoes – and you know someone will – and for the whole jihad to have another martyr to kill westerners for. They kill some of ours. Then we kill some of theirs. Weapons manufacturers get richer. Good job.

No, I have no solution to suggest. All I know is that more killing isn’t going to end the killing.

2 Responses to “I Can See Forever”


  1. May 4, 2011 at 9:22 am

    I can’t agree more. :(
    Valeria

  2. May 4, 2011 at 9:50 pm

    That is exactly my feeling on the subject.


Leave a Reply

Heard it through the grapevine:

It Has Been Written:

May 2011
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Categories

And guess what!

Give me all your money:


