09
Dec
10

The universe conspires against us

Being two years behind on graduation…. 5000 stress points

Having to send laptop to service in the middle of motivational spurt… 200 stress points

Having to send the laptop to service again two weeks later… 600 stress points

Realising you need to come up with 300+€ for a new Wacom… *garglebleharrrgh*

On a positive note – one of those few and far between – Juha (@ Q Art Lounge) and I got into an agreement that I can use the gallery space as a painting studio after hours and we’ll try to set up a space where I can work on the thesis during opening times. This is beyond awesome. It fixes so many issues about working space at home! I share a small flat with another girl; my room is about 11sqm and the kitchen – where I’ve been doing all of my work – is about the same size. (Large painting + small space + no easel) = (ergonomic torture+pissy flatmate).

In return, I provide company and stand in for him when needed. And, obviously, spend all my money on the café products.

0 Responses to “The universe conspires against us”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Heard it through the grapevine:

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

It Has Been Written:

December 2010
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Categories

And guess what!

Give me all your money:


