25
Oct
10

Continued inter-noggin exploration

Are we getting sick of discussing the mental health of yours truly? Too bad!

I visited the uni for the first time in about half a year today, and it was both traumatic and educational. Just like a real school! Originally I only needed the certificate that says I’m allowed to get a student discount on long distance trains and buses, but I knew I would have to face my thesis mentor sooner or later. (I mean, I haven’t been in touch since March-April-ish, and I changed the topic of my animated short again, despite promising not to. A sound thrashing was mentioned.) I cried on three separate occasions today, not to mention almost doing so. It’s ridiculous — I can’t deal with anything these days without bawling, and my social anxiety meter is going through the roof.

At least people who know what I’m going through (the nice lady at the student affairs office, my thesis mentor, the senior 3D lecturer, etc.) are terribly nice and understanding about it, but it eats me up. I want to get better, not worse! So I’m learning lessons of humility (or humiliation?) at having my emotions so exposed. I also feel sorry for the one happening to be at the receiving end. I’m learning to admit that I absolutely cannot cope with everything (if anything) right now; I had to admit that I can’t put a definite schedule for the thesis anymore, because every time I do it and fail,I feel even worse for letting everybody down.

What? Who? I don’t know. Just everyone.

So, anyway, I got to thinking about how I now seem to be worse off than I was before, even if I feel that the therapy is actually making progress. Maybe that’s just it. All these theories I’ve been reading and the understanding I’m gaining on myself and the anatomy of the depression may mean that we’re actually excavating deeper than I ever have before… I don’t even know what that means. I seem to be digging deeper and deeper into the hole that is my brain, and somehow I hope to eventually reach China.

0 Responses to “Continued inter-noggin exploration”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Heard it through the grapevine:

  • @XplodingUnicorn Vanilla wins hands down. Chocolate ice cream is simply vile, and ever moreso if there are chocolate chips involved. 5 days ago
  • After my first ever facial, I'm smooth af & sporting the up-since-4 panda look. You could smuggle little monkeys in the bags under my eyes. 5 days ago
  • I came to this cafe and ordered an ice latte and cheesecake. The cheesecake is too sweet. I'm pretty sure I'm dying. #sugaraddiction 6 days ago
  • @darthzini Joku ajatushäiriö selkeesti! 6 days ago
  • My dog is with my friends, the snake's been fed, I'm having a crazy night of freedom and indulgence. Yeah, on Facebook. Crazy. 6 days ago

It Has Been Written:

October 2010
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Categories

And guess what!

Give me all your money:


