16
Oct
10

Q Art Lounge, Helsinki

My friend Juha Karjalainen opened a new art gallery in Helsinki; Gallery Q Art Lounge is at Runerberginkatu 35. I’m super proud of him, as this has been a dream of his for years and years. The idea behind Q Art Lounge is that it is a gay/bi/inter/trans/whatever-sexual zone; everything and everyone is equally welcome. The VIP opening was today. The exhibition (open until Noveber 7th!) shows a lovely variety of new artists’ work, myself included. If you’re in Helsinki, go visit and support local artists!

As a participating artist I, too, was interviewed for Ranneliike.net website (in Finnish only)… The interviewer briefed me that I should kind of talk through my paintings, but I wasn’t really prepared, so when he thrust his big, yellowish, hairy microphone at me, my brain just froze. I think the transcript (oh dear please not the actual audio?) should be online tomorrow…

0 Responses to “Q Art Lounge, Helsinki”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Heard it through the grapevine:

It Has Been Written:

October 2010
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Categories

And guess what!

Give me all your money:


