13
Oct
10

Can’t sing, can’t dance, can handle a sword a little.

More on the same theme. This is a long read, but I found it an insightful article, and probably useful, too, to understand myself a little better, and to understand others in the same position. It’s so accurate I could have written some of that myself. My only qualm with this theory is with categorising into “gifted” — to me, that refers to people who are not only highly intelligent and talented in at least one useful area, but also prolific. I’m well-read (could be more so) and fairly smart (could be more so) but pretty mediocre in other areas.

Dabrowski’s Theory and Existential Depression

10 points to anyone who can place the quote at the title.

0 Responses to “Can’t sing, can’t dance, can handle a sword a little.”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Heard it through the grapevine:

It Has Been Written:

October 2010
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Categories

And guess what!

Give me all your money:


