30
Dec
12

Artery Artillery

So, I downloaded a new app (Noom) to try out this healthy lifestyle thing, and to possibly lose a bit of weight, like. I walked about for like three hours doing mostly grocery shopping, and I gained like a ga-zillion steps on the pedometer that comes with the app. And when I got home, I had a totally healthy salad for late lunch/early dinner today, which I couldn’t even finish. And I almost kind of enjoyed it. Sooooo I figured I was up for some gratification.

Coffee-chocolate cake and white chocolate-coffee muffins

My arteries aren’t going to know what hit them.

I barely survived making those, I’m not sure I can actually eat any of that. So… If you’re working tomorrow, and you’re working where I’m working, you’re in for a treat.

Chocolate. Sugar. Butter. Coffee.

I’m not quite sure what I did! With the cake, I was going roughly the same way as with the Sinfest cake from before, except I used gluten-free flour, and the topping is just melted chocolate, margarine and loads and loads of powdered sugar. By the time I was hanging out with the muffins, I was pretty much just throwing stuff in. Main ingredients were melted butter and coffee. I added white chocolate chips to the individual muffins, but they simply melted and turned the insides into delicious goo. Clearly, the recipe still needs some tweaking…

The topping is simply powdered sugar, water, red food colour and essence of lemon. Yum! I almost served the muffins raw, but it turns out the white chocolate chips were the reason the insides never hardened properly. Somehow, with added oven time, the whole muffins ended up tasting like lemon, and the topping also tasted like coffee. It was weird, but in a pleasant way. Lemon Surprise! Next time, possibly I’ll have a go without the white chocolate.

I think I’ll have that heart attack now.

Bonus! Check out the cake goodness from our housewarming party:

nyyttarit

I can only take credit from the bunny cake and the cat cake (the Significant Otter’s and my birthday cakes, respectively), Senja and Tommi made that beyond-awesome octopus cake with licorice boat victims.

0 Responses to “Artery Artillery”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Heard it through the grapevine:

  • @stephenfry True. Where are sexy male nude celeb leaks? Such sexism! Oh, leaks. Ha. 1 day ago
  • @ViewConference Are the workshops in English or translated to English even if the registration information is in Italian? :) 4 days ago
  • @FinnairHelps Yes, I understood that much. But if my passport expired a month ago, is it good for identification or not? Thanks! 3 months ago
  • Maybe I should switch from G+ to Twitter. Opinions? 3 months ago
  • @FinnairHelps My passport expired in May; supposed to travel Hki-Oulu this week. It's my only ID with a photo; should I just stay behind? :) 3 months ago

It Has Been Written:

December 2012
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Jun »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Categories

And guess what!

Give me all your money:


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 43 other followers

